+1 910-399-2814

OPEN WATER DIVER The world's most popular scuba diving course

The PADI Open Water Diver Course with Patriot Dive Center

If you've always wanted to learn how to scuba dive, discover new adventures or simply see the wonderous world beneath the waves, this is where it starts. The PADI Open Water Diver course is the world's most popular scuba course, and has introduced millions of people to the adventurous diving lifestyle.


Course Price: 375

The Fun Part

The fun part about this course is...well, just about all of it because learning to dive is incredible. You breathe underwater for the first time (something you'll never forget) and learn what you need to know to become a certified diver. During the course, you'll make at least five pool dives and four dives at local dive sites under the supervision of your PADI Instructor.

 

What You Learn

The PADI Open Water Diver course consists of three main phases:

  • Knowledge Development (online, home study or in a classroom ) to understand basic principles of scuba diving,
  • Confined Water Dives to learn basic scuba skills,
  • Open Water Dives to review your skills and explore!

If you've participated in a Discover Scuba Diving experience or resort course, the skills you learned may be credited towards a portion of the full PADI Open Water Diver course certification.

 

The Scuba Gear You Use

In the PADI Open Water Diver course, you learn to use basic scuba gear including a dive computer, and standard accessories. The equipment you wear will be chosen by a PATRIOT DIVE CENTER Representative to ensure your comfort throughout the course.

 

The Learning Materials You Need

PADI offers the learning material in an easy to use Elearning that you can complete at your own pace anywhere, anytime.

PADI's Open Water Diver materials cover what you need to know about basic scuba diving skills, terminology and safety procedures. For each concept you'll read a description and watch a video demonstration. Then you'll jump in the pool (or pool-like environment) to practice these skills with your instructor.


Prerequisites

To enroll in the PADI Open Water Diver course or Junior Open Water Diver course, you must be:

  • 12 years or older (PADI eLearning requires a minimum age of 13 years due to international internet laws).

 

Your Next Adventure

If you don't see a class that works with your schedule you have the option to set up a private Open Water Course. You get to pick class times that fit your schedule as well as one on one instruction with one of our great Instructors. Sign-Up here.

Contact PATRIOT DIVE CENTER to personalize the best study option for you!

 

        
05 Apr 2020 COVID-19 05 Apr 2020 24 US$ 375.00

Open Water Diver

Pool Date & Time TBD
Sun 05 Apr 2020
12:00 AM
Training Dives TBD
Sun 05 Apr 2020
12:00 AM

06 Apr 2020 OW 4/6/2020 Daytime Class 09 Apr 2020 8 US$ 375.00

Open Water Diver

Classroom 1
Mon 06 Apr 2020
10:00 AM
02 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 1
Mon 06 Apr 2020
01:30 PM
04 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
Classroom 2
Tue 07 Apr 2020
10:00 AM
02 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 2
Tue 07 Apr 2020
01:30 PM
04 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
Training Dives Day 1
Wed 08 Apr 2020
09:00 AM
06 00
Fantasy Lake Scuba Park
Training Dives Day 2
Thu 09 Apr 2020
09:00 AM
06 00
Fantasy Lake Scuba Park
: Caitlin Williams,

07 Apr 2020 OW 4/7/2020 19 Apr 2020 7 US$ 375.00

Open Water Diver

Classroom 1
Tue 07 Apr 2020
06:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 1
Wed 08 Apr 2020
04:30 PM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
Classroom 2
Tue 14 Apr 2020
06:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 2
Wed 15 Apr 2020
04:30 PM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
Training Dives Day 1
Sat 18 Apr 2020
09:00 AM
06 00
Fantasy Lake Scuba Park
Training Dives Day 2
Sun 19 Apr 2020
09:00 AM
06 00
Fantasy Lake Scuba Park
: Chris Southerly, Austin Lentz,

15 Apr 2020 OW 4/15/2020 03 May 2020 4 US$ 375.00

Open Water Diver

Classroom 1
Wed 15 Apr 2020
06:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 1
Sat 18 Apr 2020
11:00 AM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
Classroom 2
Wed 22 Apr 2020
06:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 2
Sat 25 Apr 2020
11:00 AM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
Training Dives Day 1
Sat 02 May 2020
09:00 AM
06 00
Fantasy Lake Scuba Park
Training Dives Day 2
Sun 03 May 2020
09:00 AM
06 00
Fantasy Lake Scuba Park
: Robert Williams, Austin Lentz,

28 Apr 2020 OW 4/28/2020 10 May 2020 8 US$ 375.00

Open Water Diver

Classroom 1
Tue 28 Apr 2020
06:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 1
Wed 29 Apr 2020
04:30 PM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
Classroom 2
Thu 30 Apr 2020
06:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 2
Sat 02 May 2020
11:00 AM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
Training Dives Day 1
Sat 09 May 2020
09:00 AM
06 00
Fantasy Lake Scuba Park
Training Dives Day 2
Sun 10 May 2020
09:00 AM
06 00
Fantasy Lake Scuba Park
: Kevin Brevoort,

04 May 2020 OW 5/4/2020 Daytime Class 07 May 2020 8 US$ 375.00

Open Water Diver

Classroom 1
Mon 04 May 2020
10:00 AM
02 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 1
Mon 04 May 2020
01:30 PM
04 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
Classroom 2
Tue 05 May 2020
10:00 AM
02 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 2
Tue 05 May 2020
01:30 PM
04 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
Training Dives Day 1
Wed 06 May 2020
09:00 AM
06 00
Fantasy Lake Scuba Park
Training Dives Day 2
Thu 07 May 2020
09:00 AM
06 00
Fantasy Lake Scuba Park
: Caitlin Williams,

19 May 2020 OW 5/19/2020 07 Jun 2020 8 US$ 375.00

Open Water Diver

Classroom 1
Tue 19 May 2020
06:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 1
Sat 23 May 2020
11:00 AM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
Classroom 2
Tue 26 May 2020
06:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 2
Sat 30 May 2020
11:00 AM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
Training Dives Day 1
Sat 06 Jun 2020
09:00 AM
06 00
Fantasy Lake Scuba Park
Training Dives Day 2
Sun 07 Jun 2020
09:00 AM
06 00
Fantasy Lake Scuba Park

01 Jun 2020 OW 6/1/2020 14 Jun 2020 7 US$ 375.00

Open Water Diver

Classroom 1
Mon 01 Jun 2020
06:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 1
Wed 03 Jun 2020
04:30 PM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
Classroom 2
Mon 08 Jun 2020
06:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 2
Wed 10 Jun 2020
04:30 PM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
Training Dives Day 1
Sat 13 Jun 2020
09:00 AM
06 00
Fantasy Lake Scuba Park
Training Dives Day 2
Sun 14 Jun 2020
09:00 AM
06 00
Fantasy Lake Scuba Park
: Amelia Woodruff,

03 Jun 2020 OW 6/3/2020 21 Jun 2020 8 US$ 375.00

Open Water Diver

Classroom 1
Wed 03 Jun 2020
06:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 1
Sat 06 Jun 2020
11:00 AM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
Classroom 2
Wed 10 Jun 2020
06:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 2
Sat 13 Jun 2020
11:00 AM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
Training Dives Day 1
Sat 20 Jun 2020
09:00 AM
06 00
Fantasy Lake Scuba Park
Training Dives Day 2
Sun 21 Jun 2020
09:00 AM
06 00
Fantasy Lake Scuba Park
: Kevin Brevoort,

16 Jun 2020 OW 6/16/2020 28 Jun 2020 8 US$ 375.00

Open Water Diver

Classroom 1
Tue 16 Jun 2020
06:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 1
Wed 17 Jun 2020
04:30 PM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
Classroom 2
Tue 23 Jun 2020
06:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 2
Wed 24 Jun 2020
04:30 PM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
Training Dives Day 1
Sat 27 Jun 2020
09:00 AM
06 00
Fantasy Lake Scuba Park
Training Dives Day 2
Sun 28 Jun 2020
09:00 AM
06 00
Fantasy Lake Scuba Park
: James Morrison Jr,