+1 910-399-2814

OPEN WATER DIVER The world's most popular scuba diving course

The PADI Open Water Diver Course with Patriot Dive Center

If you've always wanted to learn how to scuba dive, discover new adventures or simply see the wonderous world beneath the waves, this is where it starts. The PADI Open Water Diver course is the world's most popular scuba course, and has introduced millions of people to the adventurous diving lifestyle.


Course Price: 399

The Fun Part

The fun part about this course is...well, just about all of it because learning to dive is incredible. You breathe underwater for the first time (something you'll never forget) and learn what you need to know to become a certified diver. During the course, you'll make at least five pool dives and four dives at local dive sites under the supervision of your PADI Instructor.

 

What You Learn

The PADI Open Water Diver course consists of three main phases:

  • Knowledge Development (online, home study or in a classroom ) to understand basic principles of scuba diving,
  • Confined Water Dives to learn basic scuba skills,
  • Open Water Dives to review your skills and explore!

If you've participated in a Discover Scuba Diving experience or resort course, the skills you learned may be credited towards a portion of the full PADI Open Water Diver course certification.

 

The Scuba Gear You Use

In the PADI Open Water Diver course, you learn to use basic scuba gear including a dive computer, and standard accessories. The equipment you wear will be chosen by a PATRIOT DIVE CENTER Representative to ensure your comfort throughout the course.

 

The Learning Materials You Need

PADI offers the learning material in an easy to use Elearning that you can complete at your own pace anywhere, anytime.

PADI's Open Water Diver materials cover what you need to know about basic scuba diving skills, terminology and safety procedures. For each concept you'll read a description and watch a video demonstration. Then you'll jump in the pool (or pool-like environment) to practice these skills with your instructor.


Prerequisites

To enroll in the PADI Open Water Diver course or Junior Open Water Diver course, you must be:

  • 12 years or older (PADI eLearning requires a minimum age of 13 years due to international internet laws).

 

Your Next Adventure

If you don't see a class that works with your schedule you have the option to set up a private Open Water Course. You get to pick class times that fit your schedule as well as one on one instruction with one of our great Instructors. Sign-Up here.

Contact PATRIOT DIVE CENTER to personalize the best study option for you!

 

        
12 Dec 2019 OW 12/12/2019 21 Dec 2019 8 US$ 399.00

Open Water Diver

Training Dives TBD
Tue 10 Dec 2019
11:10 AM
Classroom 1
Thu 12 Dec 2019
06:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 1
Sat 14 Dec 2019
11:00 AM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
Classroom 2
Thu 19 Dec 2019
06:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 2
Sat 21 Dec 2019
11:00 AM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
: James Morrison Jr,

17 Dec 2019 OW 12/17/2019 21 Dec 2019 8 US$ 399.00

Open Water Diver

Classroom 1
Tue 17 Dec 2019
06:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 1
Wed 18 Dec 2019
04:30 PM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
Classroom 2
Thu 19 Dec 2019
06:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 2
Sat 21 Dec 2019
11:00 AM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool

27 Dec 2019 OW 12/27/2019 28 Dec 2019 8 US$ 399.00

Open Water Diver

Classroom 1
Fri 27 Dec 2019
11:00 AM
04 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 1
Fri 27 Dec 2019
04:00 PM
03 30
Brunswick Cc Pool
Pool 2
Sat 28 Dec 2019
10:00 AM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
Classroom 2
Sat 28 Dec 2019
02:30 PM
02 30
Patriot Dive Center

03 Jan 2020 OW 1/3/2020 20 Jan 2020 8 US$ 399.00

Open Water Diver

Classroom 1
Fri 03 Jan 2020
05:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 1
Sat 04 Jan 2020
11:00 AM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
Classroom 2
Fri 10 Jan 2020
05:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 2
Sat 11 Jan 2020
11:00 AM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
Training Dives Day 1
Sat 18 Jan 2020
09:00 AM
06 00
Dives Done On Corresponding Trip
Training Dives Day 2
Sun 19 Jan 2020
09:00 AM
06 00
Dives Done On Corresponding Trip
: Robert Williams,

20 Jan 2020 OW 1/20/2020 01 Feb 2020 7 US$ 399.00

Open Water Diver

Training Dives TBD
Tue 10 Dec 2019
11:10 AM
Classroom 1
Mon 20 Jan 2020
06:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 1
Sat 25 Jan 2020
11:00 AM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
Classroom 2
Mon 27 Jan 2020
06:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 2
Sat 01 Feb 2020
11:00 AM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
: William Braswell,

10 Feb 2020 OW 2/10/2020 19 Feb 2020 8 US$ 399.00

Open Water Diver

Training Dives TBD
Tue 10 Dec 2019
11:10 AM
Classroom 1
Mon 10 Feb 2020
06:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 1
Wed 12 Feb 2020
11:00 AM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
Classroom 2
Mon 17 Feb 2020
06:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 2
Wed 19 Feb 2020
11:00 AM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
: James Morrison Jr,

26 Feb 2020 OW 2/26/2020 07 Mar 2020 8 US$ 399.00

Open Water Diver

Training Dives TBD
Tue 10 Dec 2019
11:10 AM
Classroom 1
Wed 26 Feb 2020
06:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 1
Sat 29 Feb 2020
11:00 AM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
Classroom 2
Wed 04 Mar 2020
06:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 2
Sat 07 Mar 2020
11:00 AM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
: William Braswell,

10 Mar 2020 OW 3/10/2020 29 Mar 2020 8 US$ 399.00

Open Water Diver

Classroom 1
Tue 10 Mar 2020
06:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 1
Wed 11 Mar 2020
04:30 PM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
Classroom 2
Thu 12 Mar 2020
06:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 2
Sat 14 Mar 2020
11:00 AM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
Training Dives Day 1
Sat 28 Mar 2020
09:00 AM
06 00
Fantasy Lake Scuba Park
Training Dives Day 2
Sun 29 Mar 2020
09:00 AM
06 00
Fantasy Lake Scuba Park
: Chris Southerly,

16 Mar 2020 OW 3/16/2020 29 Mar 2020 8 US$ 399.00

Open Water Diver

Classroom 1
Mon 16 Mar 2020
06:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 1
Wed 18 Mar 2020
04:30 PM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
Classroom 2
Mon 23 Mar 2020
06:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 2
Wed 25 Mar 2020
04:30 PM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
Training Dives Day 1
Sat 28 Mar 2020
09:00 AM
06 00
Fantasy Lake Scuba Park
Training Dives Day 2
Sun 29 Mar 2020
09:00 AM
06 00
Fantasy Lake Scuba Park
: Caitlin Williams,

19 Mar 2020 OW 3/19/2020 28 Mar 2020 8 US$ 399.00

Open Water Diver

Training Dives TBD
Tue 10 Dec 2019
11:10 AM
Fantasy Lake Scuba Park
Classroom 1
Thu 19 Mar 2020
06:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 1
Sat 21 Mar 2020
11:00 AM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
Classroom 2
Thu 26 Mar 2020
06:00 PM
03 00
Patriot Dive Center
Pool 2
Sat 28 Mar 2020
11:00 AM
03 00
Brunswick Cc Pool
: Kelsey Smith,